Formula E season 4 cars: a spotter’s guide

With a new season of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship, come new countries, new drivers and, of course, a batch of 20 fresh-faced all-electric racing cars, ready to do battle on the city streets.

With cars travelling at pace through the streets, it’s often a challenge to spot the new team liveries breeze by but fear not, as we’ve documented each and every car here, in our ultimate spotters’ guide to the Season Four cars.

Audi Sport ABT Shaeffler
Car: 1 motor and 1 gear.
Name: Audi e-tron FE04
Driver line-up: Lucas di Grassi and Daniel Abt

Virgin DS Racing
Car: 1 motor, 3 gears
Name: DS Virgin DSV-03
Driver line-up: Sam Bird and Alex Lynn

Renault e.dams
Car: 1 motor, 1 gear
Name: Renault Z.E 17
Driver line-up: Nico Prost and Sebastien Buemi

MS&AD Andretti Formula E
Car: 1 motor, 2 gears
Name: Andretti ATEC-03
Driver line-up: Tom Blomqvist and Antonio Felix da Costa

Car: 1 motor, 1 gear
Name: Penske EV-2
Driver line-up: Jerome D’Ambrosio (red) and Jose Maria Lopez (white)

Venturi Formula E Team
Car: 1 motor, 2 gears
Name: Venturi VM200-FE-03
Driver line-up: Maro Engel and Edoardo Mortara

Panasonic Jaguar Racing
Car: 1 motor, 1 gear
Name: Jaguar I-Type II
Driver line-up: Nelson Piquet Jn and Mitch Evans

NIO Formula E Team
Car: 2 motors, 1 gear
Name: NextEVNIO Sport 003
Driver line-up: Luca Filippi and Oliver Turvey

Mahindra Racing
Car: 1 motor, 1 gear
Name: Mahindra M4Electro
Driver line-up: Nick Heidfeld, Felix Rosenqvist

Car: 1 motor, 1 gear
Name: Renault Z.E 17
Driver line-up Jean-Eric Vergne and Andre Lotterer

Editorial Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *